

Massachusetts Commission on the Status of Women Executive Committee Meeting Agenda

May 11, 2023 4:00pm-5:30pm Meeting Link: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/95975394212

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Votes
 - a. Executive Committee Meeting Minutes 3.9.2023
 - b. Executive Committee Meeting Minutes 4.13.2023
- 3. Chair Report- Dr. Sarah Glenn-Smith
 - a. <u>Strategic Plan</u> FYI
 - b. <u>Annual Planning Meeting</u> June 15, 2023
 - i. In person, Ashburton Place 10:00AM 4:00PM
 - ii. Facilitator? Kemarah Sika
 - c. Elections Committee- Leslie-Ann McGee, Rebecca Bact, Sonia Shah
- 4. 25th Anniversary Committee Report- *Denella Clark*
 - a. <u>25th Anniversary Draft Budget & Update</u>
 - i. <u>25th Anniversary</u> Registration
- 5. Executive Director's Report- Shaitia Spruell
 - a. Meetings with Appointing Authorities
 - i. MCWL May 16th
 - **b.** <u>Moving Day</u>- June 8th & 9th
 - c. Annual Report Draft available for review & feedback by 5/22
 - d. Website Sneak Peek! Live 6/1/2023
- 6. Treasurer's Report- Nina Liang
 - a. Annual FY23 Expense Actual to Projected
 - b. 25th Anniversary-Sponsorship
 - c. FY24 Spending Budget
- 7. Legislative & Public Policy Report Mary-dith Tuitt
 - a. Legislative Priorities 2023-2024
- 8. Program & Planning Report Rebecca Bact
 - a. Community Conversations
 - i. May 18 Smith College- Commissioners Arena, Bact, Clark
 - ii. June 7 Rainbow Elders- Commissioners Arena, Bact, Monska, Fox
 - b. <u>Advocacy Day & Regional Convening-</u> May 31, 2023

- i. Advocacy Day Agenda
- ii. Regional Convening Agenda
- c. <u>Commonwealth Heroines-</u> June 23, 2023 (add links to nominees)
- d. Speaker's Bureau Upcoming Speaking Engagements? Let us know!
- 9. New Business
- 10. Adjourn

Note: The listing of items are those reasonably anticipated by the Chair, which may be discussed. Not all items listed may be discussed and other items not listed may also be addressed to the extent permitted by law. The Chair may vary the order of items discussed.

Executive Committee Members

Chair, Sarah Glenn-Smith Vice-Chair, Aisha Miller Treasurer, Nina Liang Secretary, Christine Monska Program & Planning Committee Chair, Rebecca Bact Legislative & Public Policy Committee Chair, Mary-dith Tuitt Immediate Past Chair, Denella Clark

Attachments: