

THE COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS

AUTO DAMAGE APPRAISER LICENSING BOARD

1000 Washington Street, Suite 810 • Boston, MA 02118-6200 (617) 521-7794 • FAX (617) 521-7475 TTY/TDD (617) 521-7490 http://www.mass.gov/doi

DEVAL L. PATRICK GOVERNOR

TIMOTHY P. MURRAY LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR GILBERT W. COX, JR. CHAIRMAN

CARL GARCIA DAVID KRUPA JOSEPH COYNE THOMAS MCCLEMENTS

Minutes of Meeting

September 18, 2012

Auto Damage Appraisers Licensing Board Division of Insurance, Boston, MA

Members Present:

Gilbert Cox, Chairman Carl Garcia David Krupa Joseph Coyne Thomas McClements

Proceeding Recorded By:

P. Abdelmaseh (audio and visual)

Review and Approve June 26, 2012 Minutes

Motion made by J. Coyne to accept June 26, 2012 minutes as amended Motion seconded by T. McClements 4-0 Vote to accept

Review and Approve June 26, 2012 Executive Minutes

Motion made by J. Coyne to accept June 26, 2012 Executive minutes Motion seconded by T. McClements 4-0 Vote to accept

Report on Licenses

The last Part II Exam was held on July 31, 2012 at the Holiday Inn in Taunton and the following were the test results: 42 Pass, 17 fail and 1 failed to show up to the test.

The next two Part II Exams will October 23, 2012 and January 15, 2013.

Approval of "Auto Damage Appraiser Early Technician Program"

Motion made by J. Coyne to accept criteria in which Jim Hunt will be teaching *Auto Damage Appraiser Early Liberty Training* program

Motion seconded by T. McClements 5-0 Vote to accept

Continued Discussion re: ADALB Complaint 2012-03

P. Abdelmaseh noted that the path for resolution for Metlife has gone on too long and we [AASP] need the Board to make a decision

G. Cox noted that we should request General Counsel Whitney be present at our next meeting and further discussion on this matter be placed on that agenda

Next meeting to be held 10/24/12 at Division of Insurance at 9:30 a.m.

Motion by J. Coyne to go into Executive Session to discuss the reputation, and character of a pending license applicant

Seconded by T. McClements5-0 VoteC. Garcia, D. Krupa, T. McClements, G. Cox, and J. Coyne voted in the affirmative

Motion to Adjourn 5-0